Fresh list of 16 counties' that have rescheduled ODM nomination dates
[A past ODM nomination vote tallying exercise in Kakamega county. Photo/Hivisasa.com

The Orange Democratic party has released a rescheduled timetable, of nominations, following various postponements.

The party kicked off the exercise in Busia, Bungoma and Machakos counties, April 13, and will end Tuesday 25 April, according to the new timetable.

Below is the schedule, as released by ODM communications director, Pilip Etale, Thursday:

Saturday 22nd April: Mombasa, Kwale, Kilifi, Tana River, Lamu Counties as well as the five polling stations earlier announced in Taveta sub-county of Taita Taveta County.

The five polling stations include Jipe Primary School, Chala Primary School, Mahandakini Primary School, St Joseph Kivukoni Primary School and Chala-Njukini Primary School.

Nominations did not go on in the stations, following a heavy downpour, Tuesday 18, April 2017, making Taita Taveta governor, John Mruttu, lose to Wudanyi Member of Parliament, Thomas Mwadeghu.

Mwadeghu garnered 18,421 votes against Mruttu’s 15,911 votes in the Coastal County.

Monday 24th April, the party primaries will be held in: Homabay, Migori, Siaya, Kisumu and Uasin Gishu Counties, Nakuru Town West Constituency and St Monica Polling Station in Kitengela Ward of Kajiado East.

Tuesday 25th April: Nairobi, Garissa, Makueni and Vihiga.
Report Story
Recent News
About this writer
Since n/a
Anyone can write for us. We pay you weekly for each story we publish
Write for us!