Article Image

LSK joins doctor's strike mediation

2017-02-17T15:30:11.083+0000 Joseph

The Law Society of Kenya has nominated LSK members John Morris Ohaga and Njeri Kariuki as mediators in the ongoing doctors strike.

The nominees will join Commissioner and Chair of Kenya National Commission of Human Rights (KNHCR) Kagwiria Mbogori, and Mr. James Mang’erere.

The panel will be co-chaired by Ms Mbogori and Mr Ohaga.

The panel is set to bring on the table the doctors and the government officials after the two factions failed to reach a deal to end the stalemate that has led to a health crisis in all public hospitals.

The doctors have been striking for the past 74 days calling for the implementation of a 2013 CBA that will see a salary increment of 300% initiated.